2018 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize

2018 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize

We believe adventure is a broad genre and other works of fiction, say crime, thrillers, fantasy or historical, are also often adventure stories.”

The Wilbur and Niso Smith Foundation Annouces the 2018 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize! Entry to the contest is completely free, and there are three competition categories.

Best Published Novel | Prize: £15,000
Novels must be published between 1st January 2017 and 30th April 2018. Proof copies are accepted.

Best Unpublished Manuscript | Prize: £7,500 Writer’s Adventure Research Award and guidance from Wilbur’s literary agents
Novels must be 50,000+ words in length and authors not represented by a literary agent. Self-published books are eligible.

Author of Tomorrow – short stories by writers aged 21 years and under | Prize: £1,500 and digital publication
Entrants must be aged 21years and under at time of submission. Stories must be between 1,500 and 5,000 words.

Deadline for submissions: 12th March 2018
Full details are available on our website at: www.wilbur-niso-smithfoundation.org/awards


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *